Mount Yangbo/Jumbo Sunrise

I visited the mountain again.

IMG_3828

These was taken march 2016. As you can see its a self-portrait again.

That was my first time to shoot sunset again after 2 months, december 2015 was my last sunset shoot.

There are two routes going up to the mountain and we choose the easiest one. It only takes 15 to 20 minutes hike and you are their. We stayed their for 2 to 3 hours to capture the sunset and some night photography.

After capturing sunset, we waited until night to capture star trails, Although I am not a fan of star trail because you need more or less 100 exposures to do that and I don’t like it, it gives you a lot of work, it consumes your time but I enjoyed doing it.

Mount yangbo is also called little pulag, why? because some parts of mount yangbo looks similar with mount pulag, they are both grassland and the route going up is also similar.

After all, I enjoyed the travel, I enjoyed the hike, its very tiring but worth it.

2 thoughts on “Mount Yangbo/Jumbo Sunrise

    • Felix Daogas August 9, 2016 / 7:01 am

      Thanks, try someday

      Like

Leave a Reply

