Long exposure night photography

img_2469

Before I was ask how do you take long exposure photography?

My camera setting in the picture above is 30 seconds, f8, ISO 400. When taking night photography use settings depending on how bright or how dark the place is, I am shooting in a city that is why I used the settings above but if you are in the mountains which is a dark place use the lowest aperture and high ISO and focus on infinity.

The good thing is, it is better to play your camera settings and take some shots than just focus on one setting only, it is better also to go out to practice at least 1 or 2 times in a week.

The image above is two exposures combining it and make one image only. The one exposure is I like the whole image except for the light trails and the other exposure is I like the light trails only.

As you can see the image above, you can’t see much light trails because all of the light trails that I took sucks except for one image and that image I used it for the foreground.

 

Leave a Reply

