Mount Yangbew Adventure

IMG_4054

First of all the mountain is not too high to hike, when you visit the mountain it will just take you less than 30 minutes of hike. During my first visit to the mountain I was so tired maybe because it was my first time but its true it was so tiring and my legs are shaking but when you reach the summit its like you have won million dollars of cash thats how I felt when I reach the summit.

IMG_3933

On my social media accounts I was ask some questions about mount yangbew. I cannot answer everything on my social media. I will answer it on my blog and I will only answer some important questions that you need to know.

  1. Where was mount yangbew located? My answer to this question is “google it”. Just kidding! The mountain is located at tawang la trinidad benguet it is called mt jumbo but the real name is yangbew. Along the road you will see signs that you need to follow directing to the main entrance of the mountain. From there you will see a sign again going up to the mountain that is the start of the hike.
  2. How much is the transportation fee? From baguio to tawang la trinidad it will cost you 17 pesos if you will ride a jeepney but if you want to ride a taxi it will cost you more than 100 pesos but I suggest choose jeepney because its cheaper.IMG_9035
  3. How about the entrance fee, how much it cost? During my first visit to the mountain it is free I got nothing to pay but now there is a fee of 35 pesos and 25 for the students I am not sure of the fees anymore because its been a year that I never visited.IMG_3828
  4. What to bring? In this 20 minutes hike you don’t need to bring a lot of things just bring with you 1 liter of water, extra clothes if you need it and the most important to bring is a camera, a phone camera or dslr. Take a picture of your adventure, take some shots of sunrise and sunset and I forgot bring umbrella to cover you from rain and sun. s

 

2 thoughts on “Mount Yangbew Adventure

  1. Michaela July 5, 2017 / 8:59 am

    It looks like a really beautiful place, I love mountains 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

